Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Junior Scholar Office (WiN-UBT) - WiN Academy and University of Bayreuth Graduate School

Print page
New programme

Program for the winter semester

As of now, the new qualification program is online. This semester we are working with a more flexible registration process: individual registration deadlines per course and the possibility to deregister yourself via BayDoc.  ...more

A woman is reading a newspaper

News for Young Researchers

News with current calls and events for young scientists can be found here  ...more

Dictionary

Grammarly Licenses

Members of the Graduate School and the WiN-Academy can use Grammarly to check their English texts for grammar, expression and spelling.  ...more

WiN Week on Science Communication

This year‘s WiN Week for junior researchers from the University of Bayreuth offers workshops, lectures and networking events on „Science Communication“.   ...more

WiN Academy - Support for Junior Scholars of all Career Levels

Supporting junior scholars is of great importance for the University of Bayreuth. The Junior Scholar Office (WiN-UBT) accompanies all junior career levels, from doctoral candidates to tenure track professors in the WiN Academy. We are convinced that the assistance of junior scholars is fundamental for successful research. Therefore, we support all junior scholars with training, funding and guidance.

Junior scholars face a variety of challenges: scientific excellence, data management and analysis, presentation techniques, teaching, project management and an overall high workload. Additionally, they need to decide whether to stay in academia and prepare for their career after the doctorate or postdoc. The WiN Academy offers information and a wide training programme specifically tailored to Junior Scholars and their responsibilities and aspirations.

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog UBT-A

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Servicestelle WiN-UBT - WiN Academy und University of Bayreuth Graduate School

Seite drucken
Neue Stellenausschreibung

SHK-Stellen

Die Servicestelle WiN / UBTGS sucht ab sofort zwei SHKs (Studentische Hilfskräfte). Bewerbungsschluss ist der 1. März 2023. Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie in der Stellenausschreibung  ...mehr

Neues Programm

Programm für das Wintersemester

Ab sofort ist das neue Qualifikationsprogramm online. Dieses Semester arbeiten wir mit einem flexibleren Anmeldeverfahren: individuelle Anmeldefristen pro Kurs und die Möglichkeit sich selbst über BayDoc abzumelden.  ...mehr

Eine Frau liest eine Zeitung

News für Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen

News mit aktuellen Ausschreibungen und Veranstaltungen für den Wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs finden Sie hier  ...mehr

Grammarly Lizenzen

Mitglieder der Graduate School und der WiN-Academy können mir Grammarly ihre englischen Texte auf Grammatik, Ausdruck und Rechtschreibung überprüfen.  ...mehr

WiN Academy - Nachwuchsförderung für alle Karrierestufen

Die Universität Bayreuth legt ihr besonderes Augenmerk auf die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses. Die Servicestelle wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs WiN-UBT mit der WiN Academy unterstützt dabei den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs, d.h. von der Promotion bis zur Juniorprofessur, mit verschiedenen Beratungsformaten und Fördermaßnahmen, denn eine gute Nachwuchsförderung ist die Basis für gute Forschung.

Die Anforderungen an eine akademische Karriere sind vielfältig: wissenschaftliche Qualität der Forschungsarbeit, Datendokumentation und -analyse, Präsentationstechniken, die Einbindung in die Lehre, Projekt- und Stressmanagement und vieles mehr. Zudem sollten Sie sich auf die Karriere nach der Promotion oder nach dem Postdoc vorbereiten. Möchten Sie in der Wissenschaft bleiben oder eine außeruniversitäre Karriere einschlagen? Die Universität Bayreuth bietet ein breit gefächertes Informations- und Qualifikationsprogramm an, das speziell auf die Bedürfnisse des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses zugeschnitten ist.

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog UBT-A