Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Junior Scholar Office (WiN-UBT) - WiN Academy and University of Bayreuth Graduate School

Print page

UBTGS & WiN

University of Bayreuth Graduate School (UBTGS)Hide

The University of Bayreuth Gradudate School (UBTGS) is an institution open to all doctoral students at the University of Bayreuth and supports all doctoral studies in the faculties, graduate centers and their doctoral programs. It is a support and service institution for all aspects of doctoral studies. It offers numerous interdisciplinary workshops in the qualification programme.

All doctoral students of the University of Bayreuth can become members of the UBTGS as a central funding institution of the university. The prerequisite is acceptance for doctoral studies by a doctoral institution (faculty, graduate school, graduate center). The UBTGS supports all doctoral students with measures such as an individual budget or free qualification programs. However, it is not a doctoral institution; you cannot do your doctorate there.

The common goal is to foster an international, national and interdisciplinary network of all doctoral students and create the best conditions for doctoral studies.

The UBTGS is a central academic institution of the University of Bayreuth. All regulations concerning the UBTGS can be found in the statute (only available in German).

Organization of UBTGS

Members: Membership is open to all doctoral students of the University of Bayreuth. It is voluntary, admission is upon application. Members are also the university professors who are on the board of the UBTGS.

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors decides on all contents and procedures of the UBTGS. The board is chaired by the director.

Director:

Prof. Dr. Hans-Werner-Schmidt

Deputy Director:

Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl

Vice President for Research and Young Scientists:

Prof. Dr. Thomas Scheibel

BIGSAS:

Prof. Dr. Andrea Behrends

BayNAT:

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Köhler

BayKULT:

Prof. Dr. Susan Arndt

BayREW:

Prof. Dr. Daniel Baier

Faculty I:

Prof. Dr. Lars Grüne

Faculty II:

Prof. Dr. Klaus Ersfeld

Faculty III:

Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl

Faculty IV:

Prof. Dr. Wolf-Dieter Ernst

Faculty V:

Prof. Dr. Martin Ott

Faculty VI:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Ruckdäschel

Faculty VII:

Prof. Dr. Andreas Römpp

Women's representative:

Prof. Dr. Heike Feldhaar

Spokesman of the doctoral students' representation:

Andreas Trauner

Deputy:

Edith Françoise Douandji Songwa

Deputy:

Florian Cramer

Deputy:

Franziska Zahn, M.Sc.

Plenary Assembly of Doctoral Students: All doctoral students form the plenary assembly. They elect 4 representatives for the board. The speaker of these representatives represents the UBTGS with an advisory vote in the Senate of the University.

Office: The office supports the organs of the UBTGS and all members.

How do I become a member?

You can become a member of the University of Bayreuth Graduate School if you have been accepted for doctoral studies by a doctoral institution (faculty or graduate programme). To do so, you must have registered with a doctoral institution via BayDoc and submitted an application for "acceptance for doctoral studies" to the doctoral institution in accordance with the doctoral regulations. After your doctorate has been accepted, you can apply for membership in the UBTGS (see the Graduate School tab in BayDoc).

Please note: You can only apply for membership within a period of 12 months after your doctoral institution has accepted your doctorate.

The membership status of doctoral students at the University of Bayreuth has been regulated in the University's Grundordnung since April 19, 2019 and is independent from membership in the UBT Graduate School:

"1Doctoral students at the University of Bayreuth are members of the University of Bayreuth according to Article 17, Section 1, Sentence 6 BayHschG, even if they are not enrolled as students and are not employed by the University. 2They are not assigned to any member group according to Art. 17 para. 2 sentence 1 BayHSchG and they are neither eligible to vote nor to be elected according to BayHSchWO." (§1 Abs. 5 Grundordnung) (The translation serves only as a guideline and is not legally binding)

The doctoral candidates thus have access to the resources of the university, which are only available for members of the university. This includes the use of the IT service center or the library with its services. Membership to the group of students may result, for example, from enrollment in a doctoral program. During a corresponding employment relationship, the assignment to the group of scientific employees takes place.

Young Researchers (Wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs (WiN))Hide

The WiN Academy is the University of Bayreuth's career development offer for young scholars. Interdisciplinary offers enable an optimal research and working environment in addition to the scientific work.

The WiN Academy comprises the offers during the doctorate in the University of Bayreuth Graduate School (UBTGS) and the WiN-UBT programs for young scholars after the doctorate. Advisory and bridging structures accompany the transition between individual career stages.

Registration for the qualification program takes place via the WiN-UBT portal.


Webmaster: Elisa Budian

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog UBT-A

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Servicestelle WiN-UBT - WiN Academy und University of Bayreuth Graduate School

Seite drucken

UBTGS & WiN

University of Bayreuth Graduate School (UBTGS)Einklappen

Die University of Bayreuth Graduate School (UBTGS) ist eine Institution für alle Promovierenden an der Universität Bayreuth und fördert alle Promotionen in den Fakultäten, Graduiertenzentren und deren Promotionsprogramme. Sie ist eine Förder- und Beratungseinrichtung rund um die Promotion und bietet zahlreiche überfachliche Workshops im Qualifizierungsprogramm an.

Alle Promovierenden der Universität Bayreuth können Mitglied der UBTGS als zentraler Fördereinrichtung der Universität werden. Voraussetzung ist die Annahme zur Promotion durch eine promovierende Einrichtung (Fakultät, Graduiertenschule, Graduiertenzentrum). Die UBTGS fördert alle Promovierenden mit Maßnahmen wie einem Individualbudget oder kostenlosen Qualifikationsprogrammen. Sie ist aber keine promovierende Einrichtung; Sie können dort nicht promovieren.

Gemeinsames Ziel ist es ein internationales, nationales und interdisziplinäres Netzwerk aller Promovierenden zu fördern und beste Rahmenbedingungen für Promotionen zu schaffen.

Die UBTGS ist eine zentrale wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der Universität Bayreuth. Alle Regelungen zur UBTGS finden Sie im Statut.

Organisation der UBTGS

Mitglieder: Die Mitgliedschaft steht allen Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden der Universität Bayreuth offen. Sie ist freiwillig, die Aufnahme erfolgt auf Antrag. Mitglieder sind auch die Hochschullehrerinnen und Hochschullehrer, die im Vorstand der UBTGS sind.

Vorstand: Der Vorstand entscheidet über alle Inhalte und Vorgänge der UBTGS. Den Vorsitz des Vorstands hat die Direktorin oder der Direktor.

Die aktuelle Besetzung des Vorstands:

Vizepräsident für Forschung und wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs und Direktor:

Prof. Dr. Thomas Scheibel

Stellv. Direktor:

Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl

BIGSAS:

Prof. Dr. Susanne Mühleisen

BayNAT:

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Senker

BayKULT:

Prof. Dr. Susan Arndt

BayREW:

Prof. Dr. Daniel Baier

Fakultät I:

Prof. Dr. Lars Grüne

Fakultät II:

Prof. Dr. Klaus Ersfeld

Fakultät III:

Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl

Fakultät IV:

Prof. Dr. Wolf-Dieter Ernst

Fakultät V:

Prof. Dr. Martin Ott

Fakultät VI:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Ruckdäschel

Fakultät VII:

Prof. Dr. Andreas Römpp

 Frauenbeauftragte:

Prof. Dr. Heike Feldhaar

Sprecher Promovierendenvertretung:

Tobias Siegert

Stellvertreterin:

Muhadj Adnan

Stellvertreterin:

Christina Schwarz

Stellvertreter:

Alireza Madadi (seit 11/2023)

Ombudsperson für den wiss. Nachwuchs (ständiger Gast):Prof. Dr. Ingrid Bauer

Vollversammlung der Promovierenden: Alle Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden bilden die Vollversammlung. Sie wählen 4 Vertreterinnen oder Vertreter für den Vorstand. Der Sprecher oder die Sprecherin dieser Vertreter vertritt die UBTGS mit beratender Stimme im Senat der Universität.

Geschäftsstelle: Die Geschäftsstelle unterstützt die Organe der UBTGS und alle Mitglieder.

Wie werde ich Mitglied?

Sie können Mitglied in der University of Bayreuth Graduate School werden, wenn Sie von einer promovierenden Einrichtung (Fakultät oder Graduiertenschule) als Doktorandin oder Doktorand zur Promotion angenommen wurden. Dazu müssen Sie sich bei einer promovierenden Einrichtung via BayDoc registriert haben und bei der promovierenden Einrichtung einen Antrag auf "Annahme zur Promotion" gemäß der Promotionsordnung gestellt haben. Nach Annahme Ihrer Promotion können Sie die Mitgliedschaft in der UBTGS beantragen (siehe BayDoc im Reiter Graduate School)

Bitte beachten Sie: Den Mitgliedsantrag können Sie nur innerhalb einer Frist von 12 Monaten nach der Annahme Ihrer Promotion durch Ihre promovierende Einrichtung stellen.

Der Mitgliedsstatus von Promovierenden an der Universität Bayreuth wird seit dem 9. Januar 2023 in der Grundordnung der Universität geregelt.

Einklappen
Wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs (WiN)Einklappen

Die Servicestelle WiN-UBT bietet während der Promotion in der University of Bayreuth Graduate School und nach der Promotion in der WiN-Academy Beratung, Förder-und Weiterqualifizierungsmöglichkeiten an. Zielgruppen nach der Promotion sind Postdocs, Habilitierende, Leitungen einer Nachwuchsgruppe bis hin zur Juniorprofessur.

Überfachliche Angebote ermöglichen in Ergänzung zu der wissenschaftlichen Arbeit ein optimales Forschungs- und Arbeitsumfeld. Das Angebot umfasst finanzielle Unterstützung, Beratung und Coaching während und beim Übergang zwischen den einzelnen Karrierestufen, Vernetzung sowie ein überfachliches Qualifikationsprogramm.

Die Anmeldung zu dem Qualifizierungsprogramm erfolgt über das WiN-UBT-Portal.


Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Dipl.-Ing. Iris Hetz

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn UBT-A