Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Junior Scholar Office (WiN-UBT)

Print page

Grammarly Licenses

Members of the Graduate School and the WiN-Academy can use Grammarly to check their English texts for grammar, expression and spelling.  ...more

White Chalk on a Black Board

Qualification Programme

Our qualification programme offers tailored workshops for junior scholars ***Registration will be in two waves: From October 4 for courses until the end of the year and December 15 for courses beginning January 2022.  ...more

Welcome to all new members!

The 26th kick-off seminar for all new members of the Graduate School was held on September 22, 2021. We are looking forward to many new impulses.  ...more

Female Scientist in a Lab

WiN Academy

The Junior Scholar Office offers a variety of support, funding and orientation measures for junior scholars at every career stage, from doctoral candidates to junior professors.  ...more

Representatives of the UBTGS for 2021 to 2022

Representatives of Doctoral Candidates

The doctoral candidates representatives introduce themselves: A warm welcome to Özge Dolunay (Space and Society), Thorsten Opel (Engineering Science), Franziska Zahn (Biology) and Daniel Dickes (Engineering Science).  ...more

WiN Academy - Support for Junior Scholars of all Career Levels

Supporting junior scholars is of great importance for the University of Bayreuth. The Junior Scholar Office (WiN-UBT) supports all junior career levels, from doctoral candidates to tenure track professors in the WiN Academy. We are convinced that supporting junior scholars is fundamental for successful research. Therefore, we support all junior scholars with training, funding and guidance.

Junior scholars face many challenges: scientific excellence, data management and analysis, presentation techniques, teaching, project management and an overall high workload. Additionally, they need to decide whether to stay in academia and prepare for their career after the doctorate or postdoc. The WiN Academy offers information and a broad training programme specifically tailored for Junior Scholars and their responsibilities and aspirations.

The University of Bayreuth Graduate School offers its members a broad workshop programme on transferable skills and methods, funding support and orientation and consultation. For further information on the doctorate at the University of Bayreuth please see here.

Registration and login via BayDoc.

The University of Bayreuth supports junior scholars after their doctorate with a variety of workshops and funding opportunities. We offer guidance in-between carrer levels and career orientation for the non-academic job-market.

Registration and login in WiN-UBT.

We support junior professors with tenure track in preparing for the duties, rights and obligations of a full professorship.Tenured junior professors acquire the Bayreuth-WiN-Certificate and can take advantage of further funding and consulting opportunities.

Registration and login in WiN-UBT.

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog UBT-A

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Stabsstelle WiN-UBT

Seite drucken

Grammarly Lizenzen

Mitglieder der Graduate School und der WiN-Academy können mir Grammarly ihre englischen Texte auf Grammatik, Ausdruck und Rechtschreibung überprüfen.  ...mehr

Mit weißer Kreide auf eine grüne Tafel geschriebene Formeln

Qualifikationsprogramm WiSe 2021/22

Im neuen Qualifikationsprogramm finden Sie zahlreiche Workshops für alle Karrierestufen. *** Die Anmeldung erfolgt in zwei Schritten: Ab dem 04.10. startet die Anmeldung für Kurse bis Ende 2021 und ab 15.12. für Kurse ab Januar 2022.  ...mehr

Willkommen an die neuen Mitglieder der Graduate School

Am 22. September 2021 fand das 26. Auftaktseminar für alle neuen Mitglieder der Graduate School statt. Wir freuen uns über viele neue Anregungen.  ...mehr

Forscherin mit Schutzbrille im Labor

WiN Academy

Die Stabsstelle WiN mit der WiN Academy bietet zahlreiche Unterstützungs-, Förder- und Beratungsmöglichkeiten für Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen aller Karrierestufen.  ...mehr

Promovierendenvertretung für das Jahr 2021 und 2022

Promovierendenvertretung

Die Promovierendenvertretung für 2021/22 stellt sich vor: Özge Dolunay (Raum und Gesellschaft), Thorsten Opel (Ingenieurwissenschaften), Franziska Zahn (Biologie) und Daniel Dickes (Ingenieurwissenschaften).  ...mehr

WiN Academy - Nachwuchsförderung für alle Karrierestufen

Die Universität Bayreuth legt ihr besonderes Augenmerk auf die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses. Die Stabsstelle wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs WiN-UBT mit der WiN Academy unterstützt dabei den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs, d.h. von der Promotion bis zur Juniorprofessur, mit verschiedenen Beratungsformaten und Fördermaßnahmen, denn eine gute Nachwuchsförderung ist die Basis für gute Forschung.

Die Anforderungen an eine akademische Karriere sind vielfältig: wissenschaftliche Qualität der Forschungsarbeit, Datendokumentation und -analyse, Präsentationstechniken, die Einbindung in die Lehre, Projekt- und Stressmanagement und vieles mehr. Zudem sollten Sie sich auf die Karriere nach der Promotion oder nach dem Postdoc vorbereiten. Möchten Sie in der Wissenschaft bleiben oder eine außeruniversitäre Karriere einschlagen? Die Universität Bayreuth bietet ein breit gefächertes Informations- und Qualifikationsprogramm an, das speziell auf die Bedürfnisse des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses zugeschnitten ist.

Promovierende: UBTGS

Die University of Bayreuth Graduate School bietet allen Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden im Rahmen einer freiwilligen Mitgliedschaft zahlreiche überfachliche Qualifizierungs-, Förder- und Beratungsmöglichkeiten. Weitere Informationen zur Promotion an der Universität Bayreuth finden Sie hier.

Die Anmeldung erfolgt über das BayDoc-Portal.

Promovierter Wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs

Nach der Promotion unterstützt die Universität Bayreuth Ihre Karrierewege und -wünsche durch ein breit gefächertes Förder- und  Qualifikationsprogramm, das speziell für den wissenschafftlichen Nachwuchs zugeschnitten ist, auch im Übergang zu einer außeruniversitären Karriere.

Die Anmeldung erfolgt über das WiN-UBT-Portal.

Tenure-Track-Programm

Tenure-Track-Professor*innen werden dabei unterstützt sich auf die Aufgaben, Rechte und Pflichten einer Professur vorzubereiten. Sie erwerben dabei das Bayreuth-WiN-Zertifikat und können weitere Förder- und Beratungsmöglichkeiten in Anspruch nehmen.

Die Anmeldung erfolgt über das WiN-UBT-Portal.

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog UBT-A