Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Junior Scholar Office (WiN-UBT) - WiN Academy and University of Bayreuth Graduate School

Print page



Ernst Schering Prize and Friedmund Neumann Prize 2022

January 24, 2022

The Ernst Schering Prize is awarded annually to outstanding scientists whose research has produced new inspiring models or fundamental changes in knowledge in the field of biomedicine. Here you can find more information (Scroll down for call in English).

The Friedmund Neumann Award is aimed at young scientists who have carried out outstanding work in basic research in human biology, organic chemistry or human medicine. The target group is young scientists who have already developed an independent scientific profile after completing their doctorate, with the aim of making excellent scientific achievements visible and thereby supporting their scientific establishment. The prize is endowed with 10,000 euros and is not earmarked for a specific purpose. Here you can find more information (Scroll down for call in English).

Nominations for both awards are accepted from renowned scientists as well as from scientific institutions and professional societies. Self-nominations are excluded.

The deadline for nominations is February 6, 2022.

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn UBT-A